A day best spent indoors

G’day!

It’s a perfectly warm and rainy day which means it’s just the right time to make a blog post before I run out the door!  I just thought I’d post a little self-portrait I started on Thursday.  Self-portraits are what I do when I want to paint but don’t quite know what to do, they’re also fun and easy and it’s always good to brush up on anatomy.  It’s not quite finished yet, the hair has to be resolved a bit more and I need to tweak some other anatomy issues. But it’s so nice to get back to my fine arts roots. Oil paint on gessoed illustration board over a few hours in 100 degree weather.

And for for the sake of updating, here’s some progress on Bird Boy. His shoes make me happy. Also, that he looks less like an underdeveloped fetus is a plus.  Whoo-hoo!

Stay tuned, viewers.

One comment

Leave a Reply

